top of page

Building Typology Through Photography

I was exploring building typologies and in particular residential. I was fascinated by the way the houses were formed and how the shape and forms have changed over time. I looked further into comparing older houses to newly built ones. This allowed me to notice significant changes in both materials that were used and also structural differences. I looked closely at the interior of the houses along with the exterior. I also explored the power of observation. I thought about the different concepts in photography such as framing, composition, zooming in/out and the basic perspective view to provide the best quality images.

 

I took 100 pictures that were unedited and collected them into a basic sheet measuring 1000mm x 1000mm using InDesign, placing the images edge to edge with no white gap between images.


I then narrowed it down to the best 36 images. I edited these on photoshop to produce the most aesthetically pleasing images. They were the most successful as they all showed a different element to building typologies and were unique and intriguing.





0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page